

Department of Respiratory Medicine (Chest & Tuberculosis)

Establishment Year -1989

Heads of Department

Name	From	То
Dr.Dhamgaye	22/06/1998	10/06/2000
Dr. Patni	22/06/2000	10/06/2003
Dr. Mrs.Radha Munje	01/08/2003	25/04/2006
Dr. B.B. Bhadke	26/04/2006	27/01/2018
Dr. R.K.Rathod	27/01/2018	TillDate

Faculties		
Professor		
Associate Professor &Head	Dr. R.K.Rathod	
Assistant Professor	Dr. Sanjay Muteypod	
Senior Resident	Dr. P. V. Lonare	
Junior Resident	Dr. Vishal Suryavanshi	
	Dr. Vineet Kumar	

	Dr. Pawan Jadhav
Medical Officer (RNTCP)	Dr. P. B. Chavan

Non Teaching Staff

Clerk	Shri Manik Devsarkar
TBHV	Smt Suchita Jadhav
PEON	Smt Devangana Meshram
Lab Technician	Ku. Urvashi Shrirao
Lab Technician	Shri Pankaj Sharma

Facilities

- •Under Graduate Teaching
- •Fiberoptic Bronchoscopy
- Pulmonary function test
- •Diffusing lung capacity (DLCO)
- Speciality clinics
 - Asthma Clinic Every Tuesdasy
 - COPD Clinic Every Thursday
 - ILD clinic Every Saturday
- •RNTCP Tertiary care refferal centre for Tuberculosis(TB) Patients
- •PMDT- programatic Management Of Drug resistant Tuberculosis
- •IRCU- Intensive respiratory Care unit
- •Laboratory Facilities 1. DMC (Designated Microscopy Lab)
 - 2. Gene -Xpert Machine -CB NAAT







